Join or Renew

Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

Professional of the Year Award

About the Award: The NEPMA Professional of the Year recognizes an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the pest management industry through their work performance, service to their community or industry, technician training, or other notable accomplishments in pest management.

Nominations are due annually on February 1st. Nominate a deserving candidate today!
You may nominate more than one person, but please submit a separate survey for each. Any employee in the pest management industry is eligible. Contact with any questions.

The judging process is double-blind. All nominations are stripped of any identifying information (name, location, company affiliation, etc.) and put into a scoring sheet. Judges score the nominations based on the following criteria and weights:

  • NEPMA Member Company: 5%
  • Years in the industry: 5%
  • Service to company 70%
  • Service to industry: 5%
  • Service to community: 10%
  • Overall impression: 5%

The Professional of the Year Award is presented at the Annual Awards Dinner in March, in conjunction with Spring Training.

The winner will receive a clock award and industry recognition.

The 2023 Professional of the Year is Jason Mosely, A.C.E.,

Past Recipients

2023 Jason Mosely, A.C.E. Ecologic Entomology
2022 Benjamin Burke Modern Pest Services
2021 Dennis Johnson Pest-End Exterminators
2020 Mike Becker Waltham Pest Services

If you would like to support these programs please consider making a donation to New England PWIPM or the Mark Weintraub Scholarship Fund. Contact for more information or donate to the scholarship fund online here.